PUT AWAY ITEMS:
INFORMATION BUTTON – this advises how to use this page’s functionality and that you can swipe left to delete an item. It also outlines a way of shortening the Put Away process.
CIRCLE WITH THREE DOTS – you can:
- Put Away Completed Items puts the checked items in their default storage locations.
- Mark All as Complete – if you don’t want to put everything away, you can Cancel instead of Confirm, uncheck your exceptions then use the Put Away Completed Items
- Mark All as Incomplete
- Hide Completed
- Show Completed
- Put Away Item not on Shopping List – this operates in the same way as the PLUS function below.
- Delete All
HELP BUTTON (“?”) – takes you to help text relevant to the page you are on.
SEARCH FIELD – search to see if a product is on the put Away list by keying the product name or part thereof. If it’s not found, press the PLUS button – see PLUS below.
SORT BUTTON – this sorts the products into the desired order (product name, etc.)
FILTER SYMBOL – press this to sort and filter by storage location, category, et cetera as desired. Save your most-used filters for future use. The five flags indicate your chosen filter/s.
ACTION: PRESS ON A PRODUCT – pressing on a product line allows you to:
- Change Put Away Location – If there’s no room for a product in your usual storage location, you can change the Put Away location and Use Within days accordingly.
- Split – this option allows you to put some of the product in its usual (primary) storage location and the rest in another (secondary) location, the latter with its own Use Within For instance, one steak in the freezer (primary), the other in the fridge – dinner for tomorrow!
- Remove – if it’s a bottle of wine for a friend, you won’t be putting it away!
- Cancel – takes you back to the Put Away Items
PLUS – press this to add a product to the Put Away list.
- If the product is already tracked, the details will be displayed – press Save to add it.
- If the product is not already tracked, but is in the Pre-fill List, you will need to confirm the details and specify its storage location and Default Use Within.
- If the product is not in the Pre-fill List (i.e. it’s unique to you), you will need to fill out essential details and overwrite the Usual Storage Location along with its Default Use Within. Additionally, if you want to make it a regular inventory item, you will need to check the box and provide additional information.